MY WISH LIST FOR 2013

As we approach the end of 2012, here is my wish list for 2013, not necessarily in the order below;

1. I wish that Bashar-al Assad is overthrown, apprehended and sent to the Hague to be tried for his crimes against the Syrian people.

2. I wish, hope and pray that genocide financier Felicien Kabuga meets the same fate, tried, convicted and the key thrown away.

3. I wish that Robert Mugabe will leave the political scene (I don’t care how)so that Zimbabweans can once again live in peace, dignity and begin to re-build once Africa’s breadbasket.

4. I wish that the international community will take sterner measures to end the genocide in Darfur and hold the Sudanese president accountable.

5. I wish that Israel will curb its on-going expansion of settlements on Palestinian land and end, henceforth, the occupation of same.

6. I wish that Madame Simone Gbagbo is sent to the Hague to be jointly tried with her husband for their malfeasance in office. She gives African women a bad name and class a bruised nose.

7. I wish that America ends its insatiable love of war and bring all our troops home. Four decades of war: enough is enough.

8. I wish that MADIBA lives on more years. The world is still relishing his legacy and statesmanship.

9. I wish that the enemies of Rwanda will find better ways to occupy themselves and leave us alone so we can rise and shine again.

10. Last but not least, I wish that Desmond Tutu continues to speak truth to power.

One response to “MY WISH LIST FOR 2013

  1. very concerned kenyan

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

